Menschen PostVenture

PostVenture

Well equipped for the future with new business ideas

Swiss Post is constantly on the lookout for new business ideas and the knowledge of its employees plays a crucial role in this process. Through the PostVenture competition, Swiss Post decided to tap into this potential in 2012.

Developing new products and services and satisfying the needs of its customers – these are two of Swiss Post’s most pressing concerns. It develops new solutions thanks to professional innovation management and the commitment of its employees.

In 2012 Swiss Post invited employees from the entire group to take part in the PostVenture competition. It supported the employees taking part with external professional training and coaching. In the course of the competition, they were able to increase their know-how and entrepreneurial thinking and receive a certificate for their achievements.

Swiss Post employees in Switzerland and abroad were able to submit their ideas in spring 2012. Countless good new ideas were received from employees from all group units. After several development phases and selection processes, 13 ideas were developed into convincing business plans. Four of these qualified for the final. On 20 February 2013 the day had finally arrived: the jury, consisting of a group management committee, chose the winner from the four finalists. As a reward for their personal commitment and good ideas, the authors of the four best business plans are invited on an educational trip to Silicon Valley.

Work is now continuing on the best business plans. In the coming months, the business plan authors will assess the feasibility of their business ideas together with internal experts. More information is available at the e-mail address indicated below.

Employees, who can access the Swiss Post intranet, will find more information there.

Contact

Menschen PostVenture

PostVenture

Mit neuen Geschäftsideen gut gerüstet für die Zukunft

Die Schweizerische Post sucht kontinuierlich nach neuen Geschäftsideen. Das Wissen ihrer Mitarbeitenden spielt dabei eine entscheidende Rolle. 2012 nutzte die Post dieses Potenzial im Rahmen des Wettbewerbs PostVenture.

Neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen entwickeln und den Bedürfnissen von Kundinnen und Kunden entsprechen – dies sind wichtige Anliegen der Schweizerischen Post. Sie entwickelt neue Lösungen dank professionellem Innovationsmanagement zusammen mit ihren Mitarbeitenden.

2012 hatte die Post Mitarbeitende konzernweit zum Wettbewerb PostVenture eingeladen. Sie unterstützte die teilnehmenden Mitarbeitenden mit professionellem externen Training und Coaching. Diese konnten im Verlauf des Wettbewerbs ihr Know-how und unternehmerisches Denken steigern und für ihre Leistungen ein Zertifikat entgegennehmen.

PostVenture startete im Frühling 2012. Die Mitarbeitenden der Schweizerischen Post in der Schweiz und im Ausland konnten bis zum 6. Mai 2012 ihre Ideen einreichen. Zahlreiche gute und neue Ideen wurden von Mitarbeitenden aller Konzernbereiche eingereicht, und nach mehreren Ausarbeitungsphasen und Selektionen wurde 13 davon zu professionellen Businessplänen ausgearbeitet. Unter diesen qualifizierten sich vier für den Final. Am 20. Februar 2013 war es dann soweit: Die Jury, bestehend aus einem Konzernleitungsausschuss, bestimmte aus den vier Finalisten den Gewinner. Als Würdigung für ihr persönliches Engagement und ihre guten Ideen, sind alle Autoren der vier besten Businesspläne zu einer Bildungsreise ins Silicon Valley eingeladen.

An den besten Businessplänen wird nun weiterbearbeitet. In den nächsten Monaten gilt es, die Realisierbarkeit zur Geschäftsidee zu evaluieren. Mehr Informationen können über die untenstehende E-Mail-Adresse bezogen werden.

Mitarbeitende, die Zugang zum Intranet der Schweizerischen Post haben, finden dort weitere Informationen.

Kontakt